ECDN constitutes a new Management Committee


In December‭ ‬2015‭ ‬the European Consumer Debt Network constituted a new Management Committee at the General Assembly in Berlin.
The Management Committee is the operative board within ECDN.‭ ‬For the term‭ ‬2016‭ – ‬2019‭ ‬the MC consist now of:

  • ASB‭ (‬Austria‭)‬
  • L’Observatoire du Crédit et de l’Endettement (‬Belgium‭)‬
  • Takuu-Satio‭ (‬Finland‭)GP Forschungsgruppe‭ (‬Germany‭)‬
  • EKPIZO‭ (‬Greece‭)‬
  • SKEF‭ (‬Poland‭)‬
  • ‬Konsumentverket‭ (‬Sweden‭)
  • The‭ ‬Money Advice‭ ‬Service‭ ‬(United Kingdom‭)‬

The GA thanked Debt Advisory Center (‬Czech Republic‭)‬,‭ ‬NIBUD‭ (‬The Netherlands‭) ‬and Réseau Financement Alternatif‭ (‬Belgium‭) ‬which did not stand for re-election after eight years of fruitful participation.

The GA and new MC confirmed the Observatoire du Crédit et de l’Endettement as Secretary of ECDN for another four years.

ECDN is a European civil society network built on the experiences and activities of key actors in the fight against over-indebtedness and financial exclusion.‭ ‬The network was founded in‭ ‬2007‭ ‬and brings together‭ ‬31‭ ‬membership organizations from‭ ‬17‭ ‬European countries.‭

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *